NineMSN Website Down?

Logged into my bookmarked NineMSN favourite News site (www.ninemsn.com.au) to check out latest Olympics results, and it seems they are down…and I mean totally down.

To make sure I went to my trusty website live or dead checker http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/

Query:

Result:

WHHHOOOOPS!

Normal service will be restored shortly, I am sure.

Let’s see how long it takes (I first notices at 4:23pm).

I’ll just have to log into www.smh.com.au now I guess… 😦

I wouldn’t want to be their hosting partner…

Update (20/8): site restored at 4:31pm, so about 8 minutes give or take.

Update #2 (21/8): Ninemsn is understood to have had 16 million pages impressions on its Olympics coverage since August 1, with 1.5 million unique browsers.  So that 8 minutes may have been rather costly!

~ by stusheridan on August 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
